WWW.PUBLICCOMPLAINTS.ORG

You must be over 18 or above the legal age in your city, town or province in order to enter this website, any information, ideas or opinions posted on this entire website, services or site do not necessarily reflect our views. We take no responsibility for the accuracy of any information, ideas or opinions posted by users and are not liable for any claims, damages or losses resulting from such information, ideas or opinions.

Feel free to post anything on your mind!!! To post to here all you have to do is send an email to news @ publiccomplaints.org ; doing so will also allow you to post here conveniently right from your cellular phone, blackberry or other wireless email devices whenever you are on the go!

Search Engines Bots, News, Radio and Television companies may regularly visit this website and cache this information so it can be searchable by their visitors; this website is available to all public.

If the issue between the consumer and the organization is settled, then you may send us an email requesting the removal of the post, we might investigate the issue to make sure it is solved and we will remove it based on our discretion.

DO YOU HAVE A STORY YOU WANT POSTED HERE?
CLICK THE BOX BELOW TO CONTACT US

(Important!: If you are sending us a story about a company that already exists in here then it will NOT be posted, in order to post this you would have to view the story and scroll to the bottom until you see comments, click comments and then you will have the chance to add your comments about that company. But if you want a story posted that does not exist then click the box below to contact us)


Sunday, October 18, 2009

Lantis Designs

Becareful when trying to deal with a person name Lantis on getafreelancer.com and other freelance websites.
 
his email address is lantisdesigns@gmail.com
 
 
He took my money and then he submitted a crappy design to me, not even close to the sample of designs he had presented me at first! he scammed me.
 
And now it's almost impossible to get a hold of Lantis, I have messeged Lantis several times and they failed to respond to me, it looks like they are ignoring all my messages.
 
Before I paid Lantis I asked.. what if I don't like the design that they provide me with?, Lantis said "Simple. I just need to recreate another one...and another...until you are satisfied :) "

Obviously it's a lie, Lantis is ignoring me now.
 
I will go ahead now and file for a dispute/chargeback with my credit card company.
 
Don't do any business with Lantis Designs, they will take your money and run away!
 
Below you will find the proof conversation history between me and Lantis:
 
Author Message
Me
(No Feedback Yet)
Project Owner
Posted: Today 01:15 EDT
 Before I paid you, you said "Simple. I just need to recreate another one...and another...until you are satisfied :) "
 
I advised you that im not satisfied with the card you designed, the card you designed me doesn't compare to the samples of work you showed me, so it makes me think that possibly you may have used samples of work of other designers instead.
 
I emailed you several times and its so hard to get a hold of you, until now you have not replied.
 
if you don't reply and provide me with a decent design that im looking for then I will have no choice but to write a review on here and publiccomplaints.org and I will also have no choice but to withdraw the money I sent you as I do need to pay someone else this money to design me the card.
 
respond to me asap.
 
 
Me
(No Feedback Yet)
Project Owner
Posted: 10-16-2009 18:07 EDT
 I haven't heard from you yet.
Please let's finalize this deal ASAP.
 
 
Me
(No Feedback Yet)
Project Owner
Posted: 10-16-2009 06:49 EDT
 when can you have it ready ?
 
 
Me
(No Feedback Yet)
Project Owner
Posted: 10-16-2009 06:49 EDT
 This kind of design is also nice, http://lantis.carbonmade.com/projects/43672#3
and
http://lantis.carbonmade.com/projects/43672#4
 
and out of the stationary.zip file I sent you, the most I like are:
1.jpg
3.jpg
5.jpg
 
 
Me
(No Feedback Yet)
Project Owner
Posted: 10-16-2009 06:31 EDT
 H,
Attached is the kind of stuff I like.
nice, elegant designs.
 
Additional file submitted: Stationary.zip 
 
Lantis
 
(35 reviews)
Service Provider
Posted: 10-16-2009 05:55 EDT
 can you send me a link to a business card you liked most? so that I will know your taste on design and can meet your expectations. Thanks :)
 

 
Me
(No Feedback Yet)
Project Owner
Posted: 10-16-2009 03:54 EDT
 Hi!
Good to hear from you! :)
 
I can't find the jpg's in there, can you pls also save a copy of the front and also back as a jpg and send it to me because i dont have illustrator installed here on this machine.
 
Thanks.
 
 
Lantis
 
(35 reviews)
Service Provider
Posted: 10-16-2009 03:43 EDT
 Sent :)
you can download it directly from here:
 
 
Again sorry about the delay.
 

 
Lantis
 
(35 reviews)
Service Provider
Posted: 10-16-2009 03:38 EDT
 Sorry about the big delay. Technical Problem, experiencing internet connectivity problem yesterday. Currently Sending you 2 designs to your email, let me know about the changes.
 

 
Lantis
 
(35 reviews)
Service Provider
Posted: 10-16-2009 03:20 EDT
 sending the designs now...sorry for the delay
 

 
Me
(No Feedback Yet)
Project Owner
Posted: 10-16-2009 02:06 EDT
 I'm startin to get worried again!
I don't know if I was scammed or not, I have not heard anything from you, you should at least contact me and let me know what's going on so I don't assume that I got scammed.
 
If I don't hear back from you today, I will have no choice but to chargeback the payment I sent you and post my review on getafreelancer and publiccomplaints.org about my experience with you, please understand why im saying this, if you were in my position you would feel the same when someone just takes the money and doesn't answer.
 
 
Me
(No Feedback Yet)
Project Owner
Posted: 10-16-2009 00:29 EDT
 I haven't received anything from you yet :(
you said you will complete it in one day on your bid.
 
also on 10-14-2009 23:50 EDT you mentioned "Sorry for the late response.
Yes, will accept this now and will provide you the design shortly within this day :)" But nothing from you yet!!
 
if you can't complete it soon please let me know so I can repost the project again and choose someone else.
 
I need the design ready in the next hour, its already very late.
 
 
Me
(No Feedback Yet)
Project Owner
Posted: 10-15-2009 19:51 EDT
 I haven't received it yet.. ! I need to submit it for print today pls let me know.
 
 
Me
(No Feedback Yet)
Project Owner
Posted: 10-15-2009 01:25 EDT
 Hi,
 
do you think you can have it ready in the next 30 minutes?
 
 
Lantis
 
(35 reviews)
Service Provider
Posted: 10-14-2009 23:50 EDT
 Sorry for the late response.
Yes, will accept this now and will provide you the design shortly within this day :)
 

 
Me
(No Feedback Yet)
Project Owner
Posted: 10-14-2009 23:35 EDT
 I have not heard back from you, and you have not yet selected as the winning bidder from your end!
you need to confirm that you are the winning bidder asap. and reply back to me, after I sent you payment you didn't reply to me, i'm starting to get worried! I hope I wasn't scammed.
 
please confirm you are the winning bidder and reply to me asap. let me know when the deisgn will be completed.
 
Thanks.
 
 
Me
(No Feedback Yet)
Project Owner
Posted: 10-14-2009 17:38 EDT
 I choose u as the winner for this project, please accept ASAP.
 
Thanks.
 
 
Me
(No Feedback Yet)
Project Owner
Posted: 10-14-2009 06:40 EDT
 ok payment sent.
 
please design using template, at 300 dpi.
 
and also save a copy of the front and also back as a jpg and send it to me because i dont have illustrator installed here on this machine, but i'll need the illustrator file as well so I can send it to the print shop.
 
Thanks.
 
 
Me
(No Feedback Yet)
Project Owner
Posted: 10-14-2009 06:34 EDT
 ok sending payment now, please start working on it and when you are done with the design pls send it to me to Me at gmail dot com
 
pls follow the instructions listed in my post on using the template that I provided for adobe illustrator and read all info
 

Thanks.
 
 
Lantis
 
(35 reviews)
Service Provider
Posted: 10-14-2009 04:39 EDT
 Simple. I just need to recreate another one...and another...until you are satisfied :)
 

 
Me
(No Feedback Yet)
Project Owner
Posted: 10-14-2009 04:22 EDT
 Hi,
 
Ofcourse if your designs are professional, unique and creative and we like it we will always ask you to design our clients work, but I just have a question.. what if after we pay you and you provide us with the design and we don't like what we see? then what?
 
Please let me know.
 
Thanks.
 
 
Lantis
 
(35 reviews)
Service Provider
Posted: 10-14-2009 02:00 EDT
 my paypal email is lantisdesigns at gmail dot com . Thanks.
Will work on the design asap after received of payment :)
 

 
Me
(No Feedback Yet)
Project Owner
Posted: 10-13-2009 22:00 EDT
 Hi,
 
Ok I will send you the $20 now by paypal, please give me your paypal email, and your yahoo messenger ID.
 
you can start working on it now, pls have it ready asap. so I can submit it for print.
 
Thanks.
 
 
Lantis
 
(35 reviews)
Service Provider
Posted: 10-13-2009 04:32 EDT
 Thanks for the response...you can just send the $20 on my paypal account. When do we start? :)
 

 
Me
(No Feedback Yet)
Project Owner
Posted: 10-13-2009 01:52 EDT
 Hi,
 
We need this asap. when will you be able to complete this for us?
We are interested in ordering this from you, and this is good we will send all designs from now and on to you.
 
how can we pay you the $20? because through GAF we can only pay the $30, how do we send you the $20?
 
 
Me
(No Feedback Yet)
Project Owner
Posted: 10-10-2009 06:26 EDT
 can you show me a mock pls?
thx
 
 
Lantis
 
(35 reviews)
Service Provider
Posted: 10-10-2009 04:00 EDT
 The links and images looks good on my end. No problem at all. Maybe because your internet connection was slow. You can try looking at my portfolio later :)
 

 
Me
(No Feedback Yet)
Project Owner
Posted: 10-10-2009 03:57 EDT
 all images are broken!
 
 
Lantis
 
(35 reviews)
Service Provider
Posted: 10-10-2009 03:46 EDT
 Hi,
 
Please see my design works at
 
 
Please contact me ASAP. Thanks :)
 
Cheers,

2 comments:

  1. It would be interesting if you could provide example of the card he sent you.

    ReplyDelete
  2. This guy is crap !! I had same problems with them, don't trust them.

    ReplyDelete